Autumn TBR

I know that autumn has already started, but there’s still a lot of autumn left so it’s not too late. I’m not very good at sticking to a monthly reading schedule so I thought that today I’d tell you the books I’m most interested in reading in the next couple of months. So in no particular order let’s dive in.

*there is a link to each books goodreads page in the title if you want to know more about the book.

graphic.jpg
  1. Muse of Nightmares by Laini Taylor - I’m currently re-reading Strange the Dreamer in preparation for this. I’ve been really excited to read this since I read Strange the Dreamer the first time, but life just got in the way for awhile, but after I finish Strange the Dreamer I’ll be picking this up next.

  2. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo - I’ve heard so many good things about this series and I enjoyed the Shadow and Bone series. I just need to read this, I feel so far behind. Plus it sounds really good; a heist, multiple perspectives, fantasy, set in the grisha verse. Honestly what more could I want.

  3. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K Rowling - I never read Harry Potter when I was younger (not that I’m really that old now) so I’ve been making my way through the series and this is next on my list.

  4. Vicious by V.E Schwab - Honestly I have no idea why I haven’t read this yet and I just need to. Hopefully I’ll be getting to it ASAP.

  5. Radio Silence by Alice Oseman - Not only have I heard great things about this book but I also read Alice Oseman’s latest book I Was Born for This and loved it.

  6. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas - This is another one that I just don’t know why I haven’t read yet. There’s just so many books I want to read, but only a limited number of hours in the day. Arg.

  7. Sadie by Courtney Summers - This was such buzzy title last year and it has so many good reviews. Also the whole podcast element has me really intrigued.

  8. Summer of Salt by Katrina Leno- Magic, set on a island, lgbt. What else could I possibly need?

  9. Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia - I love books about creative people, though I don’t think I’ve ever read one about a web-comic artist and I think the whole secret identity element could be really interesting.

  10. We Are Okay by Nina LaCour - this one has me real intrigued, I like a good atmospheric mystery, which I have a feeling this is going to be.

  11. The Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon - This book is so buzzy right now, I’ve seen it everywhere. I actually brought a copy the other day and boy is it a behemoth. This book has dragons though and I’ve heard really strong characters and world building. I can’t wait to dive into this one. Also the cover is stunning.

  12. Again, But Better by Christine Riccio - I’ve watched all of the writing videos for this book from the beginning and I am so excited for it to be here soon.

  13. The Boy Who Steals Houses by C.G Drews - I am so excited for this book. I loved Cait’s debut A Thousand Perfect Notes and this one I feel is going to be just as good if not better. Also its apparently a Goldilocks retelling, I for one am here for it.

  14. Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid - This one has gotten so much buzz, and I’m super intrigued about it, so I’m going to read it, hopefully I can get to it soon.

  15. Autumn by Ali Smith - Firstly it’s autumn, so the perfect time to read this, I also recently brought it and have heard good things about it.

  16. The Muse by Jessie Burton - Another one that I brought recently. I don’t know much about it but it has a really pretty cover, so there’s that.

  17. The Dark Prophecy & The Burning Maze by Rick Riordan - Honestly I just need to catch up on this series before book four comes out. I recently re-read The Hidden Oracle so I’ll probally pick them up soon.

  18. The Gracekeepers by Kirsty Logan - “For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water. “ That’s all I need to hear.

  19. Dig by A.S King - I’ve been meaning to read one of A.S King’s books for awhile and this one has me really intrigued, I love books about big families and secrets.

  20. Aurora Rising by Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman - Holy moly I’m so pumped for this. I loved The Illuminae Files and I need more work from these guys, they’re such an epic writing duo.

  21. Sleeping Giants by Sylvain Neuvel - I’ve found that I really enjoy sciencey mysteries and this one is apparently really good.


Let’s Chat

So now you what I plan on reading for the next little while, what about you? Do you want to read any of these titles or have you read them? Let me know.